Managing Airbyte Cloud
This page will help you manage your Airbyte Cloud workspaces and understand Airbyte Cloud limitations.

An Airbyte Workspace allows you to collaborate with other users and manage connections under a shared billing account.
Note: Airbyte credits are assigned per workspace and cannot be transferred between workspaces.

To add a user to your workspace:
  1. 1.
    On the Airbyte Cloud dashboard, click Settings in the left-hand navigation bar.
  2. 2.
    In the Workspace Settings sidebar, click Access Management.
  3. 3.
    In the top right-hand corner, click + New User.
  4. 4.
    On the Add new users window, enter the email address of the user you want to invite to your workspace. Click Send invitation. Note: The user will have access to only the workspace you invited them to. Also note that they will be added as a workspace admin by default.

To switch between workspaces:
  1. 1.
    On the Airbyte Cloud dashboard, click the current workspace name under the Airbyte logo in the left-hand navigation bar.
  2. 2.
    Click View all workspaces.
  3. 3.
    Click the name of the workspace you want to switch to.

To rename a workspace:
  1. 1.
    On the Airbyte Cloud dashboard, click Settings in the left-hand navigation bar.
  2. 2.
    In the Workspace Settings sidebar, click General Settings.
  3. 3.
    In the Workspace name field, enter the new name for your workspace. Click Save.

To delete a workspace:
  1. 1.
    On the Airbyte Cloud dashboard, click Settings in the left-hand navigation bar.
  2. 2.
    In the Workspace Settings sidebar, click General Settings.
  3. 3.
    Click Delete your workspace.

To set up Slack notifications:
  1. 1.
    On the Airbyte Cloud dashboard, click Settings in the left-hand navigation bar.
  2. 2.
    In the Workspace Settings sidebar, click Notifications.
  3. 4.
    Navigate back to the Airbyte Cloud dashboard > Settings > Notifications and enter the Webhook URL. Click Save changes.
  4. 5.
    Toggle the Send notifications when sync fails and Send notifications when sync succeeds buttons as required.

Understanding the following limitations will help you better manage Airbyte Cloud:
  • Max number of workspaces per user: 100
  • Max number of sources in a workspace: 100
  • Max number of destinations in a workspace: 100
  • Max number of connection in a workspace: 100
  • Max number of streams that can be returned by a source in a discover call: 1K
  • Max number of streams that can be configured to sync in a single connection: 1K
  • Size of a single record: 100MB
  • Shortest sync schedule: Every 60 min
  • Schedule accuracy: +/- 30 min
Copy link
On this page
Manage your Airbyte Cloud workspace
Add users to your workspace
Switch between multiple workspaces
Rename a workspace
Delete a workspace
Manage Airbyte Cloud notifications
Understand Airbyte Cloud limits